You Are Here: Home » Non classé » Mali: 23-man qualifiers squad published

Mali: 23-man qualifiers squad published


Mali’s interim coach, Amadou Pathé, has published the list of the 23-man squad to play the 2014 World cup qualies against Benin and Algeria June 3 and 9 respectively. The selection contains most of the players who won bronze at the last African Cup of Nation with former coach Alain Giresse. The squad: Goalies: Oumar Sissoko (Metz/France), Soumbeyla Diakité (Stade Malien/Mali), Almamy Sogoba (AS Real/Mali). Defenders: Adama Tamboura (Metz/France), Ousmame Berthé (Jomo Cosmos/South Africa), Mahamadou N’Diaye (Vitoria Guimaraes/ Portugal), Drissa Diakité (Nice/France), Idrissa Coulibaly (Espérance Tunis/Tunisia), Abdoulaye Maïga (USM Alger/Algeria), Moussa Coulibaly (Stade Malien/Mali).  Midfielders: Seydou Keita (FC Barcelone/Spain), Kalilou Traoré (OB Odense/Danemark), Abdou Traoré (Bordeaux/France), Samba Sow (Lens/France), Bakaye Traoré (Milan AC/ Italy), Samba Diakité (QPR/England), Cheick Fantamady Diarra (Rennes/France), Tongo Hamed Doumbia (Rennes/France).  Forwards: Modibo Maïga (Sochaux/ France), Cheick Tidiane Diabaté (Bordeaux/France), Garra Dembélé (Fribourg/ Allemagne), Mamadou Samassa (Valenciennes/France), Ismaïla Diarra (CO Bamako/Mali).

Signature : ND

© 2009-2016 StarAfrica

Scroll to top