You Are Here: Home » CAN Orange 2013 » Orange AFCON 2013 :Mali’s 23-man squad named

Orange AFCON 2013 :Mali’s 23-man squad named


Copyright : Panoramic

Mali coach, Patrice Carteron has made public his final list of players ahead of the 2013 Orange Africa cup of nations to kick off January 19 in South Africa. Despite Mahamadou Diarra’s absence, Mali who bagged bronze in the previous edition will certainly want to move nearer to the trophy this year. They play in group B against Niger, DR Congo and Ghana.

Mali squad

Goalkeepers: Soumbeyla Diakité (Stade Malien), Mamadou Samassa (Guingamp, France) and Aly Yirango (Djoliba AC).

Ddefenders: Idrissa Coulibaly (Lekhwiya, Qatar), Adama Tamboura (Randers, Danemark), Fousseni Diawara (AC Ajaccio, France), Ousmane Coulibaly (Brest, France), Adama Coulibaly (Auxerre, France), Salif Coulibaly (Djoliba AC), Mahamadou N’Diaye (Vitoria Guimares, Portugal) and Molla Wagué (Caen, France).

Midfielders: Samba Diakite (Queens Park Rangers, England), Seydou Keita (Dalian Aerbin, China), Momo Sissoko (Paris St Germain, France), Samba Sow (Racing Lens, France), Kalilou Traore (Sochaux, France), Mahamane Traore (Nice, France) and Sambou Yatabare (Bastia, France)

Forwards: Cheick Tidiane Diabate (Bordeaux, France), Cheick Fantamady Diarra (Stade Rennes, France), Sigamary Diarra (AC Ajaccio, France), Modibo Maiga (West Ham United, England) and Mamadou Samassa (Chievo Verona. Italy)

© 2009-2016 StarAfrica

Scroll to top