You Are Here: Home » basketball » Senegal: 8 teams sail through to playoff

Senegal: 8 teams sail through to playoff

8 teams have qualified for the Senegalese female championship playoff after matchday 9 events closed over the weekend.
In Group A, Dakar université club (DUC) made it with clean sheet and they will be joined by US Ouakam, Bopp and Dakar club.
Group B was dominated by two Saint Louis based clubs, Saint Louis BC, current holders of the trophy, and Université Gaston Berger (UGB). Jeanne d’Arc and Mbour BC will complete the list of the four teams from Group B.
In the men’s category, just two teams have qualified so far. They are UGB and DUC.

© 2009-2016 StarAfrica

Scroll to top