You Are Here: Home » rugby » South Africa: 32 Springboks selected for England test

South Africa: 32 Springboks selected for England test


Copyright : Panoramic

The South Africans face England on June 9 in Durban, June 16 in Johannesburg and June 23 in Port Elizabeth. The head coach of the Springs boks has blended experience and youth, with 15 players who participated in the last world cup and nine players called up for the first time like Jean-Jacques Engelbrecht, Elton antjies, Jano Vermaak, Coenie Oosthuizen, Franco van der Merwe, Eben Etzebet, Juandre Kruger Marcell Coetzee et Jacques Potgieter. The most represented clubs are the Sharks(11players), Bulls(10players). Another important rendez-voucs awaits this team in July: the Four Nations tournament (ex tri-nations) which also brings together New Zealand, Australia and Argentina.

Complete List
Willem Alberts (The Sharks, 9)* ,
Bjorn Basson (Vodacom Blue Bulls, 6),
Marcell Coetzee (The Sharks, 0),
Keegan Daniel (The Sharks, 1)
Jean de Villiers (DHL Western Province, 72),
Bismarck du Plessis (The Sharks, 42)
Jannie du Plessis (The Sharks, 30)
JJ Engelbrecht (Vodacom Blue Bulls, 0)
Eben Etzebeth (DHL Western Province, 0)
Bryan Habana (DHL Western Province, 74)
Francois Hougaard (Vodacom Blue Bulls, 15)
Elton Jantjies (MTN Golden Lions, 0)
Ryan Kankowski (The Sharks, 19)
Zane Kirchner (Vodacom Blue Bulls, 14)
Juandré Kruger (Vodacom Blue Bulls, 0)
Werner Kruger (Vodacom Blue Bulls, 2)
Patrick Lambie (The Sharks, 11)
Tendai Mtawarira (The Sharks, 32)
Lwazi Mvovo (The Sharks, 4)
Wynand Olivier (Vodacom Blue Bulls, 34)
Coenie Oosthuizen (Toyota FS Cheetahs, 0)
Ruan Pienaar (Ulster, Ireland, 51)
JP Pietersen (The Sharks, 42)
Jacques Potgieter (Vodacom Blue Bulls, 0)
Chiliboy Ralepelle (Vodacom Blue Bulls, 21)
Pierre Spies (Vodacom Blue Bulls, 47)
Frans Steyn (The Sharks, 47)
Morné Steyn (Vodacom Blue Bulls, 34)
Adriaan Strauss (Toyota FS Cheetahs, 9)
Flip van der Merwe (Vodacom Blue Bulls, 11)
Franco van der Merwe (MTN Golden Lions, 0)
Jano Vermaak (Vodacom Blue Bulls, 0)

* in bracket number of caps

Signature : FC

© 2009-2016 StarAfrica

Scroll to top